---
title: "Blog posts from internet scam"
description: ""
url: "https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/internet-scam"
date: "2026-06-13T05:04:31+00:00"
language: "en-GB"
---

##  [ The Chinese Domain Name Email Scam ](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/the-chinese-domain-name-email-scam)

 [  ](#)- [ Print](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/print/the-chinese-domain-name-email-scam "Print")

- [ Subscribe](https://www.cdmrev.com/javascript:void(0) "Subscribe")
- By [Syd](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/author/syd12k)  , on 28 October 2019 12:38
- [No comments](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/the-chinese-domain-name-email-scam#comments)
- [ **Leave a comment** ](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/the-chinese-domain-name-email-scam)
- 2 min read

  [ ![The Chinese Domain Name Email Scam](https://www.cdmrev.com/components/com_rsblog/assets/images/blog/95.jpg?nocache=6a2ce4e02158a) ](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/the-chinese-domain-name-email-scam)

 # There is an email scam that seems to pop up every couple years. The sender poses as a Chinese registrar company and attempts to convince the receiver that a company is trying to register variations of the receiver’s domain name.

Here is an example:

*Subject line: It's very urgent, please transfer this message to your CEO. Thanks*

*We are the domain registration and solution center in China. On Oct 24, 2019, we received an application from Kangwei Ltd requested "conceptdigitalmedia" as their internet keyword and China (CN) domain names (conceptdigitalmedia.cn, conceptdigitalmedia.com.cn, conceptdigitalmedia.net.cn, conceptdigitalmedia.org.cn). But after checking it, we find this name conflict with your company name or trademark. In order to deal with this matter better, it's necessary to send this message to your company and confirm whether this company is your distributor or business partner in China?*

*Best Regards*

*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\**
*Adrian Liu | Service &amp; Operations Manager China Registry (Head Office) | 6012, Xingdi Building, No. 1698 Yishan Road, Shanghai 201103, China*
*Tel: +86-02164193517 | Fax: +86-02164198327 | Mob: +86-13816428671*
*Email: adrian @ chinaregistry .org .cn*
*Web: www. chinaregistry. org. cn*
*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\*\**
**It might look like a legitimate domain name registry, but it is not.**

This fake site sends

 [ Read more ](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/the-chinese-domain-name-email-scam)

 - Posted in:
- [Internet Blog](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/category/internet-blog-3)
- Tagged with:
- [internet scam](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/internet-scam),
- [Chinese Domain Name Email Scam](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/chinese-domain-name-email-scam),
- [phishing email china](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/phishing-email-china),
- [chinaregistry.org.cn](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/chinaregistry-org-cn)

 ##  [ Did you get a website hosting bill from Sunshine Biz Services? ](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/did-you-get-a-website-hosting-bill-from-sunshine-biz-services)

 [  ](#)- [ Print](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/print/did-you-get-a-website-hosting-bill-from-sunshine-biz-services "Print")

- [ Subscribe](https://www.cdmrev.com/javascript:void(0) "Subscribe")
- By [Syd](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/author/syd12k)  , on 07 February 2019 18:19
- [No comments](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/did-you-get-a-website-hosting-bill-from-sunshine-biz-services#comments)
- [ **Leave a comment** ](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/did-you-get-a-website-hosting-bill-from-sunshine-biz-services)
- 2 min read

  [ ![Did you get a website hosting bill from Sunshine Biz Services?](https://www.cdmrev.com/components/com_rsblog/assets/images/blog/91.jpg?nocache=6a2ce4e0224ca) ](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/did-you-get-a-website-hosting-bill-from-sunshine-biz-services)

 # If you got a bill from Sunshine Biz Services – It’s a SCAM! The fake invoice looks like a real bill

The invoice is a fake renewal notice for annual website hosting. It shows a bill of $180 payable to “Sunshine Biz Services Inc.” It also says: “To pay with a credit card or to avoid receiving paper invoices in the future, please sign up for paperless billing at www.trendywebsolutions. com.”

Unsuspecting businesses may get an invoice like this and pay it – that’s what Sunshine Biz Services is hoping you do! Scams like this try to confuse people by sending these type of invoices knowing that people usually don’t read the fine print.

While this looks like a bill, it does say : “You are under no obligation to make any payments on account of this offer unless you accept this offer. This notice is not a bill, it is rather an easy means of payment should you decide to renew your web hosting with Sunshine Biz Services.”

But if they aren’t hosting your website to begin with how can you renew hosting with them? Trendy Web Solutions does have a website that appears to offer various hosting packages.

 [ Read more ](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/did-you-get-a-website-hosting-bill-from-sunshine-biz-services)

 - Posted in:
- [Internet Blog](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/category/internet-blog-3)
- Tagged with:
- [Sunshine Biz Services](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/sunshine-biz-services),
- [fake invoice scam](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/fake-invoice-scam),
- [Trendy Web Solutions](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/trendy-web-solutions),
- [internet scam](https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/internet-scam)

###

## Schema

```json
{ "@context": "https://schema.org", "@type": "BreadcrumbList", "itemListElement": [ { "@type": "ListItem", "position": 1, "name": "Concept Digital Media - Sarasota FL. Web Design and Development", "item": "https://www.cdmrev.com" }, { "@type": "ListItem", "position": 2, "name": "Blog2", "item": "https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2" }, { "@type": "ListItem", "position": 3, "name": "internet scam", "item": "https://www.cdmrev.com/blog2/tag/internet-scam" } ] }
```
